Sierra Vista Elects 2011 Governing Board 
Ron Yukelson 
Monday, 10 January 2011 

Eric Schwefler, partner at Caliber Accounting & Tax in Pismo Beach, has been elected Chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2011. Schwefler has served on the Sierra Vista Board for two years, the past year as Secretary/Treasurer.

Rene Bravo, M.D., a pediatrician in San Luis Obispo, was elected Vice Chair and Chip Visci, Associate Vice President, Strategic Communications at Cal Poly, was elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

Newly elected to three year term starting in 2011 is Stephen Tidik, MD, a general surgeon in San Luis Obispo. Damian Horstman, M.D., an anesthesiologist, joins the Board in his capacity as Vice Chief of Staff.

Continuing Governing Board Members include: James Becker, PG&E’s Site Vice President, Plant Operations at Diablo Canyon Power Plant; Jill Bolster-White, Executive Director of Transitions Mental Health Association; James Hannah, M.D., Chief of Staff; Danny Lickness M.D., an OB/GYN in San Luis Obispo; Michael Morris, Chairman of the Board of local law firm Andre, Morris & Buttery;  Anita Robinson, President of Mission Community Bank; Vance Rodgers, M.D., a gastroenterologist in San Luis Obispo and Immediate Past Chief of Staff; Otto Schueckler, M.D., a San Luis Obispo-based orthopedic surgeon; Eric Schultz, M.D., a San Luis Obispo pulmonologist and critical care medicine specialist; Gilbert Stork, Superintendent and President of Cuesta College; Tim Williams, Founder and President of Digital West Networks; and Kris Yetter, general manager and president of Promega Biosciences in San Luis Obispo and Immediate Past Chair..