Sierra Vista Elects 2013 Governing Board Officers 
Shannon Downing 
Thursday, 03 January 2013 

Michael Morris, senior principal of Andre, Morris & Buttery law firm, has been elected chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2013. Morris has served on the Board for five years.

Otto Schueckler, M.D., an orthopedic surgeon in San Luis Obispo, will serve as vice chair and Jill Bolster-White, executive director of Transitions Mental Health Association, will serve as secretary/treasurer.

Newly elected to a three-year term is William Sogaard, MD, vice chief of staff at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center.

Continuing Governing Board members include: Phillip Kissel, MD, chief of staff at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center; James Hannah, MD, immediate past chief of staff at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center; Chip Visci, associate vice president strategic communication at Cal Poly and immediate past chair; Tom Jones, regional director of governmental relations at PG&E; Eric Schwefler, partner at Caliber Accounting; Gil Stork, president of Cuesta College; Tim Williams, president of Digital West Networks; Kris Yetter, president of Promega Biosciences; Anita Robinson, chief executive officer of Coast National Bank; Stephen Tidik, MD, a general surgeon in San Luis Obispo; Bruce Monroy, MD, an OB/GYN in San Luis Obispo; Rene Bravo, MD, a pediatrician in San Luis Obispo; and Pat Vaughan, MD, a family medicine physician in Morro Bay.