Sierra Vista Elects 2012 Governing Board Officers 
Shannon Downing 
Monday, 23 January 2012 

Chip Visci, associate vice president for strategic communications at Cal Poly, has been elected chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2012. Visci has served on the Board for three years, the past year as secretary/treasurer.

Rene Bravo, M.D., a pediatrician in San Luis Obispo, will serve as vice chair for a second one-year term and Anita Robinson, chief executive officer of Coast National Bank, will serve as secretary/treasurer.

Newly elected to a three year term starting in 2012 is Bruce Monroy, MD, an OB/GYN in San Luis Obispo. Otto Schueckler, MD, a local orthopedic surgeon was reappointed to serve another three year term.

Continuing Governing Board members include: Jill Bolster-White, executive director of Transitions Mental Health Association; James Hannah, MD, chief of staff at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center; Damian Horstman, MD, vice chief of staff at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center; Tom Jones, regional director of governmental relations at PG&E; Michael Morris, chairman of the board of local law firm Andre, Morris & Buttery; Vance Rodgers, MD, a gastroenterologist in San Luis Obispo; Eric Schwefler, partner at Caliber Accounting and immediate past chair; Gil Stork, president of Cuesta College; Stephen Tidik, MD, a general surgeon in San Luis Obispo; Pat Vaughan, MD, a physician in Morro Bay; Tim Williams, president of Digital West Networks; and Kris Yetter, president of Promega Biosciences in San Luis Obispo.