Sierra Vista Governing Board Elects 2010 Officers 
Ron Yukelson 
Monday, 14 December 2009 

Kristen Yetter, general manager and president of Promega Biosciences in San Luis Obispo, has been elected Chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2010. Yetter has served on the Sierra Vista Board for two years, the past year as Secretary/Treasurer.

Phillip Kissel, MD, a neurosurgeon in San Luis Obispo, was elected Vice Chair and Eric Schwefler of Caliber Accounting & Tax in Pismo Beach, was elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

Newly elected to three year terms starting in 2010 are James Becker, PG&E’s Site Vice President, Plant Operations at Diablo Canyon Power Plant; Jill Bolster-White, Executive Director of Transitions Mental Health Association; and Tim Williams, Founder and President of Digital West Networks.

Continuing Governing Board Members include: Rene Bravo, MD (a San Luis Obispo pediatrician), Phillip Borgardt, MD (owner of the SLO Aging Institute and immediate past Chief of Staff), Danny Lickness MD (an OB/GYN in San Luis Obispo),  Michael Morris (Chairman of the Board of local law firm Andre, Morris & Buttery),  Anita Robinson (President of Mission Community Bank), Vance Rodgers, MD (Chief of Staff at Sierra Vista and a San Luis Obispo gastroenterologist), Otto Schueckler, MD (a San Luis Obispo-based orthopedic surgeon), Eric Schultz, MD (a San Luis Obispo pulmonologist and critical care medicine specialist) and Chip Visci (Associate Vice President, External Affairs and Government Relations, at California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo).